Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee for the Imagine NB Program facilitates the exchange of information and understanding in particular areas of concern to this program. Members of the Advisory Committee bring unique knowledge and skills related to immigrant youth development, and provide strategic and dynamic advice to NBMC for this program! A special thanks to our Advisory Committee members for their time, advice, partnership, and energy to help make Imagine NB amazing!

  1. Anne-Sophie Farion Agente de communication – Fédération des jeunes francophones du Nouveau-Brunswick
  2. Guy Verna Francophone Events Coordinator/ Volunteer Engagement Officer – The Saint John Multicultural and Newcomers Resource Centre
  3. Kathy Whynot – English as Additional Language & Newcomer Children and Youth Learning Specialist | Education Support Services Division Department of Education & Early Childhood Development
  4. Kim Chi Nguyen – School Coordinator Newcomer Connections YMCA of Greater Saint JohnAdvisory Committee
  5. Sarah Short – Founder & Chief Curator, Possibilities at Youth Entrepreneurship Challenge 6.Isabelle Lavoie – Agente de liaison Famille-école – Le CAFI
  6. Isabelle Lavoie – Agente de liaison Famille-école – Le CAFI
  7. Jeremias Tecu – Lead Settlement Worker in Schools (SWIS) Agent Principal D’établissement Dans Les Écoles Multicultural Association of Fredericton (MCAF)
  8. Saa Andrew Gbongbor – Newcomer Youth Arts Programs Developer Multicultural Association of Fredericton and President of the New Brunswick African Association
  9. Symone Jennings – SAP Coordinator, Pond Deshpande Centre at UNB
  10. Redia Hoxha – MAGMA